The Department of Biomedical and Biotechnological Sciences is one of the four departments of the Catania School of Medicine. It is made up of seven sections:

Our staff also collaborates with other groups hosted in other departments of the University. The Management and the central administration of the department are located at the Biological Tower located in via Santa Sofia 97. In the same building there are the sections of Medical Biochemistry, Pharmacology, Physiology, Microbiology and General Pathology, Clinical and oncology. The sections of Human Anatomy, Histology and Movement Sciences and Biology and Genetics are located in via Santa Sofia 87


Last updated: 
26/12/2019 - 20:32